Boy’s First Time: Eaglenest Spa

As with any first time foray into something, curiosity is the main reason why people try things.

I have only been aware about the existence of male-to-male massage parlors at around 2005, but it was not until the mid-2010 that I had the courage to enter one.

Accessibility is very important to me – if a place that I need to visit or frequent isn’t within reach, I would have second thoughts in actually going there.

The most accessible place that I discovered is Eaglenest Spa along Kamias Road. I got enticed because of two things – first, it was the first spa along that road that I noticed to look safe and harmless; second, its “website” on Multiply gave an idea on who and what to expect there as it had galleries of their masseurs and the place.

Signage at Eaglenest Spa

Eaglenest Spa

Safe and harmless, because it was in a fairly well-lighted place, beside a girlie bar/restaurant, and in front of a bank. Parking though, was a bit challenging. And its Multiply site, while very crude, was not badly organized, as it showed albums upon albums of brusko but seemingly nice men.

I wondered what I would expect there – since it is an “Eagle’s nest” – will I expect to meet ferocious birds? Bad eggs? Be spread-eagled?

I was set on celebrating my birthday with a “birthday sex” (yes, a cliché), so off to the spa I went the midnight before I turned 26. I wondered what I would expect there – since it is an “Eagle’s nest” – will I expect to meet ferocious birds? Bad eggs? Be spread-eagled?

With jellied knees, I mustered some confidence in walking towards Eaglenest Spa. There were around three boys outside the establishment,  and I mumbly asked one of the boys if the spa was open. He responded affirmatively, opened the door, then motioned to the people inside that there is a guest.

Upon entering the place, the reception area’s pink plastic bead curtains and articifical flowers complemented the pink walls to form into a quintessential, clichéd casa that you usually see in movies from Seiko Films. I was greeted by Sir Boyet, the owner. It was not an ordinary night, as he and the boys were celebrating with a bilao of pancit – I found out that it was the also the eve of Sir Boyet’s birthday. Sir Boyet, a cheerful chap, said that I was a lucky buena mano for the midnight.

Despite the celebration, Sir Boyet deemed that it will be business as usual. He asked his boys to line up in the aquarium, and, one by one, the boys took off their shirts. I was then asked to peek into the aquarium and choose the boy I like. 

a bevy of boys at Eaglenest Spa, circa 2010

a bevy of boys at Eaglenest Spa, circa 2010

For a split-second, I wondered why I had to choose from a lineup, when I clearly knew from past spa experiences (the clean kind, of course) that I get to be assigned a therapist and not choose one. But then, at that point, the aquarium and the line-up inside it confirmed that I was, indeed, now being initiated into the world of paid happiness.

It was an awkward one minute for me, as I didn’t know who to choose. I wanted to have a relaxing time, but I was pretty sure that the boys’ pectorals do not commensurate to their ability to give a good massage. Sir Boyet assured me that all of the boys are trained in Swedish and Shiatsu massage. Putting back my eyes into the aquarium, some boys tried to do a sexy smirk as if wanting to lure me into getting them; while some looked awkward for being gawked at.

I noticed one guy sitting in front of the lineup, lookng away. He was one of the guys hanging outside when I got to the place. He was moreno, small-to-medium-built, with spiky hair, and had pointed eyebrows. Animé type, I thought to myself. Cute.

Aaron, Eaglenest

Aaron of Eaglenest Spa, circa 2010

The animé  boy’s name is Aaron. He was one of the newer guys there, and in fact, was just on his third day on the job, according to Sir Boyet. I chose him mainly because he looked young and shy, and seemingly, harmless. (When it comes to hiring boys, I see to it that I look for guys who I can dominate, para hindi pumalag kung sakaling magka-ungguyan).

Aaron accompanied me upstairs, and slung his arms on my shoulders. I felt a little electricity, but I appreciated the gesture, as if he was reassuring me that I’ll have a good, relaxing time.

The hallway leading to the cubicles at Eaglenest Spa

The hallway upstairs leading to the cubicles at Eaglenest Spa

a cubicle at Eaglenest Spa

a cubicle at Eaglenest Spa

He chose one of the middle cubicles, and asked me to strip down. I sensed that he was feeling nervous as well, and he scrambled to operate the A/C, as it was a little humid when we went up. A couple of minutes passed, and now, he was a little frustrated as it was still a little hot. Feeling defeated, he then went back to our cubicle, and stripped to his sando and briefs. He then asked me to lie face down on the mat that was sprawled across the small cubicle.

He started the one-hour massage from my foot. His hands were warm, and he made long, gentle, and unhurried strokes. At that point, I was already calmed and relaxed, and the thought of a cute guy touching me calmed my nerves. However, the quality of his massage wasn’t at par when he went up to my back. Although his strokes were still the same, his hands and motion started becoming sloppy.

I took a peek at him, and through the cubicle’s faint light, I saw that he was perspiring. I then asked how he was, and through some mumbling, I surmised that he was clearly uncomfortable with the heat. I half-stood up and wiped the sweat off his forehead. He got a little surprised with my gesture, and gave a half-smile. He then asked to be excused, and said that he’ll just borrow an electric fan downstairs.

After installing the electric fan, we had no choice but to let the cubicle’s door half-open. He guessed that no other guests would come in, as it was past 1AM already, and he assured me that we won’t be in full view of other people, if ever there will be.

With the back massage done, he asked me to lie on my back as he will now massage the front. Thirty minutes has already passed since we started, and I thought that the time lapse was just right. He tried his best not to nudge his fingers through my privates, and it seems that THAT was a part of it.

“Tinitigasan ka na ser, gusto nyo na ba magpa-ES?” he asked.

I then asked what normally happens during ES, and what his ES was all about. I was geniunely curious as it was my first time in such a spa. He truthfully (and correctly, as I soon learned) answered what ES was all about, what he can and cannot do. And his price for what he can do was just the standard during that time: P1000.

Probably, it was my nerves that kicked in, but I declined his offer. I still kick myself until today, for passing up on such a cute boy. Perhaps it was the mystery of not knowing what to expect. So I just asked that we talk, and just promised that I’ll give him a good tip.

He was open in sharing information about himself and his work. He was 21, and has a son that will turn one in a few weeks time. His parents have a business somewhere in Quezon City and he has been helping them out on it, but he said that he can’t rely on that alone and needs to earn more. He also dabbles into television acting, and while has had bit-player roles in both of the two biggest networks, he gets more jobs as a Kapuso.

I then ultimately asked the question I was itching to ask — “Why this job?” He thinks that it was a fairly easy sideline to earn money, but quite risky. Demoralizing? He doesn’t think so, as it was his choice. Yet more importantly, it was not very dangerous to work there, not as dangerous as working in other spas, as he claimed (and also compounded by the other Eaglenest boys I got after him) that Eaglenest is “well-protected.”

After the nice chat, I called it a night and dressed up. I handed him his tip, which he didn’t mind counting. We thanked each other for a good, friendly time. He led me downstairs until I got out of the spa, and again, with his arms on my shoulders.

Not too bad for a first time.

***

Therapist: Aaron
Spa: Eaglenest Spa, 38-D Kamias Road, Quezon City

Therapist’s overall physical appeal: 6.5/10
Demeanor: 7/10
Massage skills: 7/10
ES: n/a
Spa’s Facility: 6.5/10

*All photos courtesy of Eaglenest’s Multiply page.

5 thoughts on “Boy’s First Time: Eaglenest Spa

  1. Wag na kayo pupunta d2 its very deceiving. Grabe imagine sabi saken nun guy 400 daw maasage puta room rate palng daw yun so he need another 300sa massage puta eh 30mins plang ako minasahe sabay tanung kaagad sa e.s so i decline . endung bayad ako 700 sa walang kwentang masahe dna ko bblik pa d2. Mag i gat kau po kau sa lugar na to

    • Hello Unhappy, apologies for the late reply.

      That “unclear” payment scheme of Eaglenest has been around for some time, in fact, it happened to me on several occasions between 2010 and 2011. Php500 daw ang massage + Php200 ang room rate, so Php700 daw lahat. That’s costly!
      When that continued on after 2011, hindi na ako masyado pumunta sa kanila, well, I discovered others spas din naman na may mas maayos na masseurs.
      To each his own, ‘ika nga,

  2. nakakatuwa naman na first time, well, may napuntahan ako na spa sa kamias road, lahat ng masseurs are stocky, siningil ako ng 500 bago umakyat tapos pagdating sa room, sinisingil pa ako uli for the massage tapos 2k daw for ES. di na ako uli bumalik doon. ang favorite spa ko na ngayon is yung nasa gilid ng ramon magsaysay high school sa ermin garcia st sa tabi ng nepa q mart.

Leave a comment