A quick introduction

Hello there!

Welcome to my newest blog! Newest, because this is my latest attempt to share my thoughts online. I made a couple of personal blogs (the first in 2001, and the other in 2010) that I didn’t care to maintain anymore, mainly because I got busy with school (that was before…waaay before!) and work.

Some information about me:

1. I’m in my late 20s. 29, to be exact.

2. I am currently employed in a multinational company (naks!), and I do creative work. I can confidently say that I love my job except for one thing – I need a raise.

3. My interests are also into creatives:
a. I read a lot, but mostly online articles. I also read books, but mostly about photography and graphic design.
b. I can cook, and would gladly whip you a decent meal. I don’t really have a specialty, but I have received compliments for my pasta dishes. I would like to learn how to bake.
c. I prefer watching films on DVD. The selections are broader actually – there are a lot of gems among foreign language films. And I can turn on the subtitles and rewind as I please (I have really bad hearing!). Going to the movies is something I only do when I go on dates .
d. I listen to different kinds of music. Pop is tolerable, jazz is for the car, R&B is when I’m feeling gangsta, electronic dance music when I need a pick-up, but I stay away from rock and any of its “louder” sub-genres.

4. My attempts at handling vehicles always fail. I never learned how to ride a bicycle, and I crashed the family van several times before learning how to drive. Since then, my father never allowed me to touch any of his cars.

5. I have this love-hate thing about traveling. While I love going on road trips, I can only go so far – I can only tolerate 3 hours on the road. I enjoy being in different surroundings, but I’m wary of being in unfamiliar places (Ironically, these are what traveling are all about!). I prefer short trips around the city – familiar sights can actually become “unfamiliar” or a curiosity depending on one’s mood.

6. Sports? No. The most “workout” that I do is running, walking (around malls), and sex (lol).

7. I used to date girls. I now exclusively see guys.

In this blog, you will probably read a lot of information about my interests and lifestyle. Some posts will definitely be NSFW (not safe for work), so please browse with utmost caution!

Welcome and enjoy!

Leave a comment